2016/2017 Community Intiatives Grant Applications Available

January 19, 2016  |  Community Events, News, Press Release

2016/2017 – Community Initiatives (CIP) and Affected Areas (AAP) Programs

The CIP/AAP programs are designed to help address the needs of Basin communities. The programs are flexible and able to accommodate individual processes and they incorporate community-based funding decisions to better meet local priorities. Program funds are allocated on a per capita funding formula and are distributed once a year to CBT’s local government partners: the regional districts of East Kootenay, Central Kootenay and Kootenay Boundary, and the City of Revelstoke, Town of Golden, Village of Valemount, Ktunaxa Nation Council, and Shuswap Indian Band.

Applications are available online and can be completed, saved, and submitted by email to the attention of Judy Madelung at Applications are also acceptable by fax, post, and by hand delivery. The deadline for submissions is Monday February 29, 2016 at 04:30 PST. For further program information please contact Judy Madelung at the above mentioned email, by phone at 250-352-8170 or visit our website at for further details.

MUNICIPALITIES: Cities: Castlegar, Nelson   Town: Creston Villages: Kaslo, Nakusp, New Denver, Salmo, Silverton and Slocan
ELECTORAL AREAS: Ÿ A-Wynndel/East Shore Kootenay Lake ŸB ŸC ŸD ŸE ŸF ŸG ŸH-The Slocan Valley ŸIŸJ-Lower Arrow/Columbia ŸK-The Arrow Lakes