Council Meetings

The Village of New Denver’s elected officials are:

  • Mayor Leonard Casley
  • Councillor John Fyke
  • Councillor Danika Hammond
  • Councillor Casey Law
  • Councillor Colin Moss

The Mayor and Council of the Village of New Denver conduct their business at regularly scheduled Council Meetings, held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month, at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers (115 Slocan Avenue, behind the Village Office).

If you want to appear as a delegation at a Council Meeting or have an item placed on the agenda for Council’s consideration, please contact the Village Office for procedural advice. Agendas packages are posted for public viewing at the Village Office by 4:00 p.m. on the Friday before the Council Meeting.  Council and Committee agendas and minutes can also be found HERE.

Available online HERE is a ‘Frequently Asked Questions’ information sheet regarding public participation at Council Meetings and getting involved in local government. If you are interested in speaking at a Council meeting, or submitting comments that relate to an upcoming Council Meeting agenda, please review this FAQ or contact the Village office with respect to the Village of New Denver’s Public Participation Policy.


Village of New Denver
115 Slocan Avenue
PO Box 40
New Denver, BC V0G 1S0

Phone: 250 358 2316

Hours of Operation
9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Coming Events