Welcome to the Village of New Denver

Home to over 500 local characters, this vibrant community is situated on the eastern shore of beautiful Slocan Lake. Surrounded by the tall peaks of the Selkirk mountain range, New Denver is located in the Kootenay region of British Columbia.

An incorporated municipality since 1929, the Village of New Denver is part of the Regional District of Central Kootenay.   The Village of New Denver’s elected officials are: Mayor Ann Bunka, Councillor Heather Fox, Councillor David Hodsall, Councillor Nadine Raynolds and Councillor Henning von Krogh.

The Village Office is located at 115 Slocan Avenue, New Denver, BC and is open weekdays except statutory holidays from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.


Celebrate Drinking Water Week

Celebrate Drinking Water Week

  Event: The Village of New Denver Water Systems Tour Location: Knox Hall,  521 6th Avenue New Denver, BC Date: May 8th, 2014 Help celebrate Drinking Water Week by attending a free one day event intended to raise awareness of our drinking water... more

Nikkei Memorial Garden Spring Clean-Up

Nikkei Internment Memorial Centre Garden Spruce-up Party Date: Sun, April 27th Time: 10am – 4pm Location: Nikkei Centre (306 Josephine – The Orchard)  Come join us as we get the Nikkei Centre grounds ready for another operational season! In partnership with the Slocan Lake Garden Society... more

Trash To Treasure

It’s Trash to Treasure time again! The RDCK’s semi-annual celebration of waste reduction is happening on Saturday, April 26, 2014. This one-day event provides participants with an opportunity to give away used items to those who may find value in them.... more